• broken image

    Malheur County Republican Central Committee

    Malheur County, 9,930 square miles, is the second largest of Oregon's 36 counties,

    with the city of Vale as the county seat and Ontario as the largest city. The county is larger

    than nine of the states (RI, DE, CT, HI, NJ, MA, NH, VT and MD) and has 24 voting precincts.

    This is the only county in Oregon in Mountain Time Zone but it also has a small portion in the south

    in Pacific Time Zone. Malheur County was created from the southern territory of Baker County

    on February 17, 1887.